Past Events

2019 Saamtrek

Weekend of 18 to 20 October 2019 the 18th Annual National Saamtrek was held at the Numbi Hotel & Garden Suites in Hazyview. A big thank you to all those who attended and to the sponsors and contributors which made the event a success, enjoyed by all in attendance.

2019 Prizes and Awards

Honorary Membership Award 2019 – Chis Theunissen (Post Humous)

Youngest & Oldest Concourse Participants – Gideon du Plessis/ Frik Muller

Bent Spanner Award – Hennie Geldenhuys

Dedicated Committee Member Phil McPherson Trophy – Rupert Geldenhuys

Best interior Executive Upholsterers Trophy – Sharne van Loggerenberg

Bright Paintwork Chameleon Panel & Paint Trophy – Sharne van Loggerenberg

Back to Life Loggies van Loggerenberg Trophy – Hennie Geldenhuys

Best late model CMH Bryanston Trophy – Aidan Auret

Best Modified 444/544 – Gerrit du Plessis

Best Modified 122 – Alda Pepler

Best Modified Volvo – Alda Pepler

Best Personalised 122 Series – 122 series – Hennie Geldenhuys

Best Personalised 444/544 series – Rudi Schoeman

Best 850 Series Campher Brothers Trophy- Gideon du Plessis

Best Standard 122 series Tou & Hennie Nel Trophy – Rupert Geldenhuys

Chairman’s Award – Rodney Verassammy

VOCSA Top scoring Personalised Volvo – Rudi Schoeman

Tom Campher Most Original Classic – Rupert Geldenhuys

Altus Theart Volvo Ambassador
The Theunissen family receiving Chris Theunissen’s Honorary Life Membership Certtificate
Copyright © 2014 Volvo Owners Club of SA, All rights reserved