2021 National Saamtrek

Weekend of 22 to 24 October 2021 the 19th Annual National Saamtrek was held at the Maselspoort Resort outside Bloemfontein. After having to skip 2020 due to, you know what, we had one of the largets turnouts in years. A big thank you to all those who attended and to the sponsors and contributors which made the event a success, enjoyed by all in attendance.

2021 Prizes and Awards

Honorary Membership Award 2021 – Gerrit du Plessis

Youngest & Oldest Concourse Participants – Gideon du Plessis/ Marcel Griffioen

Bent Spanner Award – Shanaaz Jacobs

Dedicated Committee Member Phil McPherson Trophy – Deon van Loggerenberg Jnr

Best interior Executive Upholsterers Trophy – Rupert Geldenhuys

Bright Paintwork Chameleon Panel & Paint Trophy – Hersel Pepler

Back to Life Loggies van Loggerenberg Trophy – Hersel Pepler

Best late model CMH Bryanston Trophy – Floyd Robertson

Best Modified 444/544 – Gerrit du Plessis

Best Modified 122 – Alda Pepler

Best Modified Volvo – Alda Pepler

Best Personalised 122 Series – Hersel Pepler

Best Personalised 444/544 series – Bennie Barnard

Best Personalised 1800 – Deon van Loggerenberg Snr

Best 850 Series Campher Brothers Trophy- Gideon du Plessis

Best Standard 122 series Tou & Hennie Nel Trophy – Rupert Geldenhuys

Untouche Volvo – Andre van der Horts

Chairman’s Award – Rein Botha

VOCSA Top scoring Personalised Volvo – Hersel Pepler

Tom Campher Most Original Classic – Rupert Geldenhuys

Copyright © 2014 Volvo Owners Club of SA, All rights reserved